First Post

Well, I’ve always said I wanted to start a blog and here we are. I’ve never really had time to blog but since this is an assignment for one of my classes, I’m going to start making time to do so!

I guess I should start by introducing myself. Hi, I’m Sara! Although if you’re reading this, you probably already know that. I am a junior (almost senior thanks to graduating early next year) at MTSU and I am majoring in music business with a double minor in marketing and management. If I’m not at school, I’m either working a show at the Opry (come see me, I’ll give you a tour!) or at my internship with Average Joes Entertainment. If by some miracle I have free time, you can probably find me either at a concert (usually country) or at home with my pup, Aurora.

Screen Shot 2017-09-09 at 12.29.53 PM.png

Stanley Cup Finals celebrations at the Opry in June 2017. Go Preds!

Screen Shot 2017-09-09 at 12.36.16 PM

Fourth of July with my sweet pup!

If you know me, you also know that one of my favorite things in the world is Hawaii Five-0. If I’m watching TV, that’s usually what I’m watching. I got to visit Hawaii in November of 2016 and it’s still one of the best weeks of my life. We even got to do a tour of the places that the show films at a lot (best. decision. ever.)

Screen Shot 2017-09-09 at 12.42.51 PM

McGarrett’s home in Honolulu (actually called the Bayer Estate)

Screen Shot 2017-09-09 at 12.43.27 PM

Danno’s favorite spot (Kuilei Cliffs Beach Park in Honolulu)

I think this just about sums up the main things you need to know about me, but then again, if you keep following my posts you’ll get to learn even more in the future. I plan on posting monthly playlists of what I’m listening to, as well as reviews of shows, books, and albums that are new or are some of my favorites. I mostly listen to country, especially up and coming artists. I’m sure there will be a concert review here or there too. Thanks for reading and feel free to post comments if you want to know anything more about me or if you want to tell me a little bit about yourself!

To close out my first post, I’m going to leave y’all with my September Spotify playlist!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

